ciao italia
Light Up Your Taste Buds

Sat, Jun 29 4:00 P.M. NHPBS      

Mary Ann tracks down the tallest pasta you've ever seen to prepare an authentic recipe from the region of Basilicata; Eggplant with Candle Pasta. An aromatic combination of garlic, onion: anchovies accents the sauteed eggplant that when combined with the Candele pasta is a triumph. What's a great "second act?" How about Peppers and Potatoes, made with spicy, dried Senise peppers.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 15 seconds

Episode Number: 2709

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sat, Jun 29 4:00 P.M. light up your taste buds     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 7 1:00 P.M. light up your taste buds     NH EXPLORE

About Ciao Italia:

Mary Ann Esposito, host of the longest-running cooking show on public television, travels around the United States and Rome, Italy in search of recipes that can be prepared in thirty-minutes or less for a busy audience that has time to enjoy great Italian food but doesn' t always have time to prepare it "the old way."

Future Broadcast times for "Ciao Italia": (show all)

Sun, Jun 23 7:30 A.M. Hot and Hearty     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 26 7:30 A.M. All'onda     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 26 1:30 P.M. All'onda     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 29 4:00 P.M. Light Up Your Taste Buds     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 30 7:30 A.M. Lombardia Dinner, Milano Style / Cena alla Milanese     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 30 1:00 P.M. Handmade Cheese! / Formaggio Fatto A Mano     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 3 7:30 A.M. Strega Nona's Pizza / La Pizza Alla Strega Nona     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 3 1:30 P.M. Strega Nona's Pizza / La Pizza Alla Strega Nona     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 6 4:00 P.M. Legumes for Health / Legumio Per La Salute     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 7 1:00 P.M. Light Up Your Taste Buds     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 13 4:00 P.M. Comfort Food     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 14 1:00 P.M. Legumes for Health / Legumio Per La Salute     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 20 4:00 P.M. Catch of the Day     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 21 1:00 P.M. Comfort Food     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 27 4:00 P.M. A Surprise Inside / Una Sopresa Dentro     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening