pati's mexican table
Alan Goes to College

Thu, Jul 9 10:00 A.M. NH EXPLORE      

Pati's oldest son, Alan is graduating from high school soon and heading off to college. Pati wants to make sure he goes to school with some basic cooking techniques and knowledge since he will not be able to rely on mom's cooking anymore. In this episode, she makes a few simple, inexpensive recipes that any college kid can do and she gives a series of simple cooking tips.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 48 seconds

Episode Number: 512

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Thu, Jul 9 10:00 A.M. alan goes to college     NH EXPLORE

About Pati's Mexican Table:

PATI'S MEXICAN TABLE brings authentic Mexican flavors, colors, textures and warmth into American kitchens.

A former policy analyst focused on Latin American politics and history, Pati Jinich is a chef, cooking teacher, food writer and mother of three whose true passion lies in sharing the tastes of her childhood and culinary adventures in her native country.

In each episode, Pati embarks upon an exciting and entertaining journey, where each dish serves as a point of departure into Mexico's rich history and culture, Pati's personal experiences, and her ongoing conversations with cooks in both Mexico and the United States.

Each half-hour highlights a singular Mexican food - from familiar ingredients like vanilla, avocado and chorizo to the mysterious grains used by the Aztecs and the adventurous and trendy cuisine found across Mexico today.

From traditional takes on tomatillos to modern spins on huevos rancheros, Pati inspires viewers to make great Mexican dishes in their own homes.

Future Broadcast times for "Pati's Mexican Table": (show all)

Fri, Jun 5 1:30 A.M. Born in the Kitchen     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 6 7:30 P.M. Pati's Texican     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 7:30 P.M. My Three Favorite Boys     NH CREATE
Fri, Jun 12 1:30 A.M. My Three Favorite Boys     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 13 7:30 P.M. Meals in a Minute     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 15 10:00 A.M. Cooking with the Fans     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 16 10:00 A.M. Street Food Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 17 10:00 A.M. Sami's Big Day     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jun 18 10:00 A.M. Modern Mexico     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jun 18 7:30 P.M. Family Fiesta     NH CREATE
Fri, Jun 19 1:30 A.M. Family Fiesta     NH CREATE
Fri, Jun 19 10:00 A.M. Family Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 20 7:30 P.M. American Classics, My Way     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 22 10:00 A.M. Baked!     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 23 10:00 A.M. Backyard Picnic     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction