cook's country
Taste of Summer

Wed, Sep 1 7:30 P.M. NH CREATE      

Test cook Lawman Johnson makes host Julia Collin Davison foolproof Grilled Flank Steak with Basil Dressing. Next, equipment expert Adam Ried reveals his top pick for herb keepers. Finally, test cook Christie Morrison shows host Bridget Lancaster how to make a show-stopping Fresh Tomato Galette.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 45 seconds

Episode Number: 1302

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Wed, Sep 1 7:30 P.M. Taste of Summer     NH CREATE
Thu, Sep 2 1:30 A.M. Taste of Summer     NH CREATE
Sat, Sep 4 4:30 P.M. Taste of Summer     NH CREATE

About Cook's Country:

Hosted by Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison, Cook's Country features the best regional home cooking in the country and relies on the same practical, no-nonsense food approach that has made Cook's Country magazine so successful.

Cook's Country is where family-friendly recipes from every corner of America are reimagined for home cooks everywhere.

Future Broadcast times for "Cook's Country": (show all)

Thu, Jul 29 11:30 P.M. Spicy and Sour for Supper     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 30 11:30 A.M. Herbaceous Chicken and Potatoes     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jul 30 6:30 P.M. Herbaceous Chicken and Potatoes     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jul 30 7:30 P.M. Bbq Brisket and Fritters     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 31 3:30 P.M. Bread, Cheese and Meat Can't Be Beat     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 31 4:30 P.M. Pub-Style Seafood     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 2 7:30 P.M. Italian Comfort Food Classics     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 3 1:30 A.M. Italian Comfort Food Classics     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 3 3:30 P.M. Tex-Mex Favorites     NH CREATE
Tue, Aug 3 11:30 P.M. Smoky Barbecue Favorites     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 4 7:30 P.M. Tacos Two Ways     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 5 1:30 A.M. Tacos Two Ways     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 5 3:30 P.M. Pacific Northwest Supper     NH CREATE
Thu, Aug 5 11:30 P.M. Smothered and Dowdied     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 6 11:30 A.M. Italian Comfort Food     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle