sara's weeknight meals
Shellfish Asian Style

Bivalves are the name of the game today when Sara makes a flavorful mussels and bok choy dish with a side of tea pilaf. And it's down to Chinatown with Chef Dale Talde to get the ingredients for a unique oyster and bacon pad thai. Speaking of oysters, we'll discover how they are harvested when we take to the sea with an oysterman.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 510

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Sat, Jun 19 10:30 A.M. Meal in a Pan     NHPBS
Mon, Jun 21 10:30 A.M. Best Loved Italian Recipes     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 22 10:30 A.M. Beantown     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 22 7:00 P.M. Best Loved Italian Recipes     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 23 1:00 A.M. Best Loved Italian Recipes     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 23 10:30 A.M. Double Down     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jun 24 10:30 A.M. Arkansas Eats     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 26 10:30 A.M. Italian with Joey Campanaro     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 27 7:00 P.M. Beantown     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 28 10:30 A.M. 5 Ingredients Spells Dinner     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 29 10:30 A.M. Fish Around The World     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 29 7:00 P.M. Double Down     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 30 1:00 A.M. Double Down     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 30 10:30 A.M. Personal Pizza     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 1 10:30 A.M. Pasta in a Pan     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport