sara's weeknight meals
Carnivores Unite!

We get it: most of America runs on beef, pork and chicken. So today, Sara's got meat and lots of it. Sara marries the juicy burger marries with Korean barbecue for her special Korean Burgers. She'll even show you how to grind your own meat, no special tools needed. Hey "porkitarians," Buttermilk-Fried Pork Chops have two great things going for them - they're super juicy on the inside, extra crispy on the outside. And you'll love Sara's Polenta Lasagna - with crispy polenta cakes in place of traditional noodles, it's even easier and much quicker to make.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 217

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Thu, Feb 25 10:30 A.M. Latin All-Stars with Maricel Presilla     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 26 10:30 A.M. Dinner for Two     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Feb 27 10:30 A.M. A Trip to Brazil W/Leticia Moreinos Schwartz     NHPBS
Wed, Mar 3 1:00 A.M. Middle Eastern Mashup     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 6 10:30 A.M. Cook Once, Eat Twice     NHPBS
Sun, Mar 7 7:00 P.M. Sustainable Surf     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 9 7:00 P.M. Fan Fare     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 10 1:00 A.M. Fan Fare     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 13 10:30 A.M. Pantry Raid     NHPBS
Sun, Mar 14 7:00 P.M. Mid-East Meets West     NH CREATE
Mon, Mar 15 10:30 A.M. Winter Comfort Food     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Mar 16 10:30 A.M. Burgers and Fries     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Mar 16 7:00 P.M. Sam's Simple Saute     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 17 1:00 A.M. Sam's Simple Saute     NH CREATE
Wed, Mar 17 10:30 A.M. Italian, Philly Style with Marc Vetri     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle