pati's mexican table
How Do You Say Tucson?

In this special episode, Pati travels north of the border to Tucson, Arizona, a city that claims to have the best 23 miles of Mexican food anywhere in the world. She visits restaurants and meets local chefs, trying to get a deeper understanding of what Mexican food in America truly is. What happens to recipes when they travel across the border? How do different cultures connect and shape the food we eat? And what is this Sonoran hot dog everyone is raving about?

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 813

Future Broadcast times for "Pati's Mexican Table": (show all)

Mon, Aug 2 10:00 A.M. From Pueblo to City     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 3 10:00 A.M. Women of Oaxaca     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 4 10:00 A.M. The Art of Mole     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 5 10:00 A.M. In Search of La Mixteca     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 5 7:30 P.M. Baked!     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 6 1:30 A.M. Baked!     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 6 10:00 A.M. Oaxaca Breakfast: Messy and Delicious     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 7 12:30 P.M. Cooking with the Fans     NHPBS
Sat, Aug 7 7:30 P.M. Backyard Picnic     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 9 10:00 A.M. How I Got to Now     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 10 10:00 A.M. Juju's Chocolate-Covered Life     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 11 10:00 A.M. Cheesy     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 12 10:00 A.M. More Than Just A Meal     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 12 7:30 P.M. Chachi's Champoton Kitchen     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 13 1:30 A.M. Chachi's Champoton Kitchen     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle