pati's mexican table
Family Favorites

Every family has passed-down recipes, and Pati's family is certainly no exception. Food has always been a central part of her family life, both while she was growing up and today with her own family. She'll show us a couple recipes that were passed down to her, as well as the one recipe that always makes her own family happy - the recipe that she hopes to pass down to her sons. Also, meet Pati's mom and sister, Sharon, as Pati joins them for lunch at one of their favorite restaurants in Mexico City. Recipe 1: Chile Rellenos; Recipe 2: Salsa Roja (Red Sauce); Recipe 3: Drunken Rice with Chicken; Recipe 4: Meringue Cake with Whipped Cream and Strawberries.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 47 seconds

Episode Number: 411


Watch Pati's Mexican Table - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Pati's Mexican Table": (show all)

Sat, Jan 29 7:30 P.M. A Day In Sinaloa's Countryside     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 31 10:00 A.M. Mex'd Up American Regional Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 1 10:00 A.M. A Local's Tour of Culiacan     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 2 10:00 A.M. Altata, Hidden Gem by the Sea of Cortez     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 3 10:00 A.M. South By South of the Border with Vivian Howard     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 3 7:30 P.M. Home Cooking Sinaloa Style     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 4 1:30 A.M. Home Cooking Sinaloa Style     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 4 10:00 A.M. Los Mochis, Street Taco Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Feb 5 12:30 P.M. Celestun - Coastal Cooking     NHPBS
Sat, Feb 5 7:30 P.M. How Do You Say Tucson?     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 7 10:00 A.M. A Taste of Mazatlan     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 8 10:00 A.M. El Fuerte, Magic Town     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 9 10:00 A.M. Jinetes, Adventure in the Mountains     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 10 10:00 A.M. El Chepe, Railway to the Past     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 10 7:30 P.M. Tucson: Gateway to Sonora     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels