my greek table with diane kochilas
Santorini: Flavors of a Volcano

Diane celebrates the intensely flavored food and unique wines of one of Greece's most breathtaking islands, Santorini. Diane hops in a boat to pick capers on this volcanic island. Back in the kitchen she cooks sea bass with briny capers and a dash of minerally Santorini wine and serves the delectable fish dish with fava, a velvety yellow split pea puree classic in Santorini. She visits a renowned vineyard which still practices the island tradition of growing grapes in basket-shaped vines. A local farmer shows Diane how to make the juiciest tomato fritters from tomatoes that have never been watered. Then, Diane smokes eggplants on a stovetop flame to create a luscious spread with capers and tomatoes. There's time, too, of course, to savor one of the world's most celebrated sunsets in full view of the island's majestic volcano. Enjoy the tastes of Santorini with ingredients from field to sea. Fava, puree of yellow split peas; Sea bass with capers; Roasted eggplant spread with capers; Tomato keftedes.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 109

Future Broadcast times for "My Greek Table with Diane Kochilas": (show all)

Tue, Feb 25 3:30 A.M. Aegean Cuisine     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 1 11:00 P.M. Aegean Cuisine     NH CREATE
Mon, Mar 2 12:30 P.M. You Say Tomato, I Say Domata     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 3 3:30 A.M. You Say Tomato, I Say Domata     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 8 11:00 P.M. You Say Tomato, I Say Domata     NH CREATE
Mon, Mar 9 12:30 P.M. Beans for Humanity     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 10 3:30 A.M. Beans for Humanity     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 15 11:00 P.M. Beans for Humanity     NH CREATE
Mon, Mar 16 12:30 P.M. Ancient Greece for Modern Cooks     NH CREATE
Tue, Mar 17 3:30 A.M. Ancient Greece for Modern Cooks     NH CREATE
Fri, Mar 20 9:30 P.M. Kalimera! Breakfast and Brunch     NH CREATE
Sat, Mar 21 10:30 A.M. Kalimera! Breakfast and Brunch     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 22 12:30 P.M. Kalimera! Breakfast and Brunch     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 22 9:30 P.M. Kalimera! Breakfast and Brunch     NH CREATE
Sun, Mar 22 11:00 P.M. Ancient Greece for Modern Cooks     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Discover Ireland