weekends with yankee
Land and Sea

On this episode of Weekends with Yankee, cohost Richard Wiese sets sail in the sailing capital of the world: Newport, Rhode Island. From there we travel to Westerly, Rhode Island, a coastal town of tranquil beauty. Then it's north to the rugged Bold Coast of Maine to see the largest whirlpool in the Western Hemisphere. Finally, cohost Amy Traverso travels around New Hampshire to get a taste of the classic New England general store.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 45 seconds

Episode Number: 306

Future Broadcast times for "Weekends with Yankee": (show all)

Sat, Jun 29 5:30 P.M. Farms and Foraging     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 30 11:00 A.M. Farms and Foraging     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 13 5:30 P.M. At The Shore     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jul 14 11:00 A.M. At The Shore     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 20 5:30 P.M. Adventures In New England     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jul 21 11:00 A.M. Adventures In New England     NHPBS
Sat, Jul 27 5:30 P.M. The Seacoast     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jul 28 11:00 A.M. The Seacoast     NHPBS
Sat, Aug 3 5:30 P.M. Fall In New England     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Aug 4 11:00 A.M. Fall In New England     NHPBS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening