super why!
Hansel and Gretel

Red has taken Peter Piper's peppers without asking, and now he's mad! What happens when the Super Readers try to help Hansel and Gretel get out of a similar sticky (sweet) situation? Only the unexpected! After overcoming a few storybook obstacles, we finally find out the witch's side of the story, and Red learns to be more considerate. Educational Objectives: To learn the importance of manners, discover the alphabet, and identify the letters F, R and T. In addition, young viewers will practice the magic of spelling, and use opposite words to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 102

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Fri, Jun 5 10:00 A.M. The Boy Who Cried Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 6 10:00 A.M. Cinderella     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 7 10:00 A.M. The Princess and the Pea     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 8 10:00 A.M. The Ugly Duckling     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 9 10:00 A.M. Tom Thumb     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 10 10:00 A.M. The Ant and the Grasshopper     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 11 10:00 A.M. Little Miss Muffet     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 12 10:00 A.M. Little Red Riding Hood     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 13 10:00 A.M. The Ant and the Grasshopper     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 14 10:00 A.M. Little Red Riding Hood     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 15 10:00 A.M. The Frog Prince     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 16 10:00 A.M. The Underwater Lost Treasure     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 17 10:00 A.M. Little Bo Peep     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 18 10:00 A.M. The Banana Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 19 10:00 A.M. The Little Red Hen     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction