Super Why!

This series focuses on the adventures of four fairytale friends who transform into reading-powered superheroes: Alpha Pig with Alphabet Power, Wonder Red with Word Power, Princess Presto with Spelling Power, Super Why with the Power to Read and Super YOU with the Power to Help. Together, they are the "Super Readers!" The Super Readers jump into books (literally) to find answers to everyday preschool challenges and embark on exciting adventures, where they play interactive reading games to overcome obstacles and save the day. In every episode, young viewers dive directly into a pop-up story to experience a brightly-illustrated children's tale brought to magical life.

Thu, Jan 20 7:30 A.M. Goldilocks and the Three Bears: The Mystery     NHPBS KIDS

There's a mystery in Storybrook Village - the case of the broken guitar strings!

Fri, Jan 21 7:30 A.M. Landon's Circus Adventure     NHPBS KIDS

Princess Pea wants to try out the bouncy castle at the Storybrook Village carnival, but she's scared to climb up so high.

Sat, Jan 22 10:30 A.M. Monster Munch     NHPBS KIDS

Pig and Jill are running up and down the hill when Pig poops out!

Sun, Jan 23 10:30 A.M. Landon's Circus Adventure     NHPBS KIDS

Princess Pea wants to try out the bouncy castle at the Storybrook Village carnival, but she's scared to climb up so high.

Mon, Jan 24 7:30 A.M. Rumpelstiltskin     NHPBS KIDS

Princess Pea's father is busy, busy, busy with no time to help her tie up her skates.

Tue, Jan 25 7:30 A.M. The Foolish Wishes     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt gets to pick one toy from the Toy Store but there are just too many choices!

Wed, Jan 26 7:30 A.M. The Great Robot Race     NHPBS KIDS

Ready...steady...splat!

Thu, Jan 27 7:30 A.M. Sleeping Beauty     NHPBS KIDS

Ahoy Matey!

Fri, Jan 28 7:30 A.M. Tiddalick The Frog     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt's mom tells him that he's wasting water. This is a really big problem and he's not sure how to fix it.

Sat, Jan 29 10:30 A.M. The Foolish Wishes     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt gets to pick one toy from the Toy Store but there are just too many choices!

Sun, Jan 30 10:30 A.M. Sleeping Beauty     NHPBS KIDS

Ahoy Matey!

Mon, Jan 31 7:30 A.M. The Adventures of Math-A-Million     NHPBS KIDS

It's math class at school, and Pig is having a big problem.

Tue, Feb 1 7:30 A.M. Dr. Dolittle     NHPBS KIDS

Red's adorable new puppy is whimpering and whining and she just doesn't know why!

Wed, Feb 2 7:30 A.M. Around The World Adventure     NHPBS KIDS

With the help of their teacher, Whyatt and his friends have contacted a girl from another school over the computer but they wonder where she lives.

Thu, Feb 3 7:30 A.M. Alice In Wonderland     NHPBS KIDS

Oh dear!

Fri, Feb 4 7:30 A.M. Galileo's Space Adventure     NHPBS KIDS

Princess glimpses a flash of light while the friends are learning about space.

Sat, Feb 5 10:30 A.M. Around The World Adventure     NHPBS KIDS

With the help of their teacher, Whyatt and his friends have contacted a girl from another school over the computer but they wonder where she lives.

Sun, Feb 6 10:30 A.M. Galileo's Space Adventure     NHPBS KIDS

Princess glimpses a flash of light while the friends are learning about space.

Mon, Feb 7 7:30 A.M. The Story of Mother Goose     NHPBS KIDS

Red is writing a new song but gets stuck because she simply can't think of the right word!

Tue, Feb 8 7:30 A.M. The Ugly Duckling: Becoming A Swan     NHPBS KIDS

Pig is too big for his bed and his sneakers are pinching his feet - what is going on? The superhero readers zoom into the story of The Ugly Duckling: Becoming a Swan, and meet a little guy who is experiencing growing pains of his own.

Wed, Feb 9 7:30 A.M. Monty's Adventures In Music Town     NHPBS KIDS

And a 1, and a 2 and a 1, 2, 3!

Thu, Feb 10 7:30 A.M. The Muddled-Up Fairytales     NHPBS KIDS

Everyone is busy and Whyatt doesn't know what to do with himself!

Fri, Feb 11 7:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS

It's art class at school, but Pig's mind is as blank as his paper!

Sat, Feb 12 10:30 A.M. Monty's Adventures In Music Town     NHPBS KIDS

And a 1, and a 2 and a 1, 2, 3!

Sun, Feb 13 10:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS

It's art class at school, but Pig's mind is as blank as his paper!

Mon, Feb 14 7:30 A.M. The Cookbook     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt wants to bake Baby Joy a special birthday cake - but he doesn't know how!

Tue, Feb 15 7:30 A.M. The Beach Day Mystery     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt and the other fairytale buddies have found a clue leading to treasure and they need a little help!

Wed, Feb 16 7:30 A.M. The Story of the Tooth Fairy     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt has lost his very first tooth!

Tue, Feb 22 7:30 A.M. The Story of the Super Readers     NHPBS KIDS

When the Super Duper Computer calls Whyatt and the Super Readers to the Book Club, they're surprised to jump into a book about themselves: The Story of the Super Readers.

Wed, Feb 23 7:30 A.M. The Comic Book: Attack of the Eraser     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt and his friends are playing kickball in the park when Wolfy erases the score!

Thu, Feb 24 7:30 A.M. The Alphabet's Sad Day     NHPBS KIDS

Pig should be excited to get to help his big brothers build their brick house, but he's sad because he feels like he's not really helping.

Fri, Feb 25 7:30 A.M. The Big Game     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt wants to play baseball better, but he keeps missing the ball.

Sat, Feb 26 10:30 A.M. The Comic Book: Attack of the Eraser     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt and his friends are playing kickball in the park when Wolfy erases the score!

Sun, Feb 27 10:30 A.M. The Big Game     NHPBS KIDS

Whyatt wants to play baseball better, but he keeps missing the ball.

Mon, Feb 28 7:30 A.M. The Silly Word Play     NHPBS KIDS

Ed wants to show Whyatt a trick with her new toy, but she can't make it spin and it keeps dropping.

Tue, Mar 1 7:30 A.M. The Goose and the Golden Eggs     NHPBS KIDS

Red's friends would love to try some of her delicious apples, but Red wants to keep them all for herself!

Wed, Mar 2 7:30 A.M. The Mixed Up Story     NHPBS KIDS

Baby Joy is so excited that her babysitter Goldilocks is reading her A Day with Farmer Fred, but when she shakes the book and says "again!

Thu, Mar 3 7:30 A.M. The Magic Porridge Pot     NHPBS KIDS

Oh no!

Super Why! By Episode


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels