super why!
Super Why! and the Little Mermaid

Pig feels different from his friends, which makes him very sad. The Super Readers dive into the story The Little Mermaid to talk with someone whose tail sets her apart from kids on land. As the Super Readers explore the ocean floor with The Little Mermaid, Pig slowly begins to see why being different can be special and the journey to the depths of the sea teaches him a lesson he can use right in his own backyard. Educational Objectives: To learn about feeling good about yourself. Preschoolers will follow the alphabet, practice the magic of spelling, and use the power to read to change the story!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 139

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Thu, Feb 25 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 26 8:30 A.M. Galileo's Space Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 27 8:30 A.M. Aladdin     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 28 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 1 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 2 8:30 A.M. Cinderella: The Prince's Side of the Story     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 3 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 4 8:30 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 5 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 6 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 7 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 8 8:30 A.M. The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 9 8:30 A.M. King Midas     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 10 8:30 A.M. Little Miss Muffet     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 11 8:30 A.M. The Ugly Duckling     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle