super why!
The Goose and the Golden Eggs

Red's friends would love to try some of her delicious apples, but Red wants to keep them all for herself! The Super Readers venture into the story of the Goose and the Golden Eggs to visit an old man who is as protective of his special eggs as Red is of her delicious fruit. This old man must learn his lesson, before his golden goose flies the coop! And Red needs to find out how share with her friends. Educational Objectives: To learn about giving to friends, sing the alphabet and identify the letters M-O-R-E. Kids will practice the magic of spelling and find that the power to read can change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 130

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Wed, Sep 30 8:30 A.M. The City Mouse and the Country Mouse     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 1 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 2 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 3 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 4 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 5 8:30 A.M. The Boy Who Cried Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 6 8:30 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 7 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 8 8:30 A.M. The Ant and the Grasshopper     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 9 8:30 A.M. Rapunzel     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 10 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 11 8:30 A.M. The Ant and the Grasshopper     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 12 8:30 A.M. The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 14 8:30 A.M. The Ugly Duckling     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 15 8:30 A.M. Little Red Riding Hood     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport