super why!
Goldilocks and the Three Bears: The Mystery

There's a mystery in Storybrook Village - the case of the broken guitar strings! Jack thinks Whyatt is the culprit, but he knows he's innocent! The Super Readers fly into the tale of Goldilocks and the Three Bears and meet up with Goldilocks, who is just as determined to prove that she didn't make the mess in the Three Bears' house! What will it take for Goldilocks, and Whyatt, to convince everyone they're telling the truth? Educational Objectives: To learn strategies for convincing someone, explore the practice the magic of spelling, and use the power to read to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 124

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Wed, May 12 7:30 A.M. The Big Game     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 13 7:30 A.M. The Story of the Tooth Fairy     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 14 7:30 A.M. The Nutcracker     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 17 7:30 A.M. The Beach Day Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 18 7:30 A.M. The Silly Word Play     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 19 7:30 A.M. The Story of the Super Readers     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 20 7:30 A.M. The Rhyming Carnival     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 21 7:30 A.M. The Cookbook     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 24 7:30 A.M. The Mixed Up Story     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, May 25 7:30 A.M. The Goose and the Golden Eggs     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, May 26 7:30 A.M. The Alphabet's Sad Day     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, May 27 7:30 A.M. The Magic Porridge Pot     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, May 28 7:30 A.M. Roxie's Missing Music Book     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, May 31 7:30 A.M. Pinocchio     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 1 7:30 A.M. The Gingerbread Boy     NHPBS KIDS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction