pati's mexican table
Modern Mexico

Mexican cuisine is full of long-standing traditional recipes and techniques. But there are many chefs bringing new ideas to the table, giving a modern twist to Mexican cooking. In this episode, Pati meets two chefs in Mexico City who are putting modern spins on this age-old cuisine. She then taps into that creativity to show us her ideas for how we can "modernize" our Mexican kitchen. Recipe 1: Boston Lettuce Salad with Avocado Dressing, Candied Pineapple & Spicy Pumpkin Seeds; Recipe 2: Beef and Veggie Mole Stew; Recipe 3: Chocolate Hibiscus Cookies; Recipe 4: Hibiscus Flowers and Hibiscus Tea.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 410


Watch Pati's Mexican Table - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Pati's Mexican Table": (show all)

Thu, Dec 9 7:30 P.M. The Godmother of Cabo Cuisine     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 10 1:30 A.M. The Godmother of Cabo Cuisine     NH CREATE
Wed, Dec 15 10:00 A.M. Cancun: We Meet Again     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 16 10:00 A.M. Turkey Day     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 16 7:30 P.M. New York     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 17 1:30 A.M. New York     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 17 10:00 A.M. Alan Goes to College     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Dec 18 12:30 P.M. The Heart of Tequila     NHPBS
Sat, Dec 18 7:30 P.M. Photographic Food Memories     NH CREATE
Mon, Dec 20 10:00 A.M. The Heart of Tequila     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 21 10:00 A.M. Jose Andres Takes Over     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 22 10:00 A.M. One Day In Oaxaca     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 23 10:00 A.M. History of Oaxaca Cuisine     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 23 7:30 P.M. Mex'd Up American Regional Favorites     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 24 1:30 A.M. Mex'd Up American Regional Favorites     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels