lucky chow
Made In China

The rise of China has meant the rise of Chinese culinary traditions in America. Danielle checks out an industrial kitchen where traditional "confinement meals" are made for new mothers across the country; an underground Manhattan cocktail den whose main ingredient is the fiery liquor baijiu, the world's most heavily consumed spirit; and a wedding in the heart of San Francisco's Chinatown where old world and new meet at the banquet table and on the dance floor.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 37 seconds

Episode Number: 204


Watch Lucky Chow - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Lucky Chow": (show all)

Sun, Jun 23 7:00 A.M. Asian Food, American Dreams     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 24 1:00 A.M. Asian Food, American Dreams     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 26 7:00 A.M. Ramen Mania     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 26 1:00 P.M. Ramen Mania     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 27 1:00 A.M. Ramen Mania     NH CREATE
Sun, Jun 30 7:00 A.M. Koreatown U.S.A     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 1 1:00 A.M. Koreatown U.S.A     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 3 7:00 A.M. Northern Thai Cuisine     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 3 1:00 P.M. Northern Thai Cuisine     NH CREATE
Thu, Jul 4 1:00 A.M. Northern Thai Cuisine     NH CREATE
Sun, Jul 7 7:00 A.M. Filipino Entrepreneurs     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 8 1:00 A.M. Filipino Entrepreneurs     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 10 7:00 A.M. Bay Area's Pacific Rim Cuisine     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 10 1:00 P.M. Bay Area's Pacific Rim Cuisine     NH CREATE
Thu, Jul 11 1:00 A.M. Bay Area's Pacific Rim Cuisine     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening