cook's country
New Recipes for the Grill

Fri, May 8 7:30 P.M. NH CREATE      

Hosts Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison are making fried chicken wings... on the grill! Next, equipment expert Adam Ried reviews ice packs. Then, tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Bridget to a tasting of supermarket barbecue sauce. And finally, test cook Bryan Roof makes Julia perfect grilled pork burgers.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 56 seconds

Episode Number: 1104

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, May 8 7:30 P.M. new recipes for the grill     NH CREATE

About Cook's Country:

Hosted by Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison, Cook's Country features the best regional home cooking in the country and relies on the same practical, no-nonsense food approach that has made Cook's Country magazine so successful.

Cook's Country is where family-friendly recipes from every corner of America are reimagined for home cooks everywhere.

Future Broadcast times for "Cook's Country": (show all)

Fri, Apr 10 7:30 P.M. Regional Italian American Favorites     NH CREATE
Sat, Apr 11 3:30 P.M. Tex-Mex Favorites     NHPBS
Sat, Apr 11 4:00 P.M. Tacos Two Ways     NH CREATE
Sun, Apr 12 6:00 P.M. Tacos Two Ways     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 13 7:30 P.M. Aloha State Favorites     NH CREATE
Tue, Apr 14 1:30 A.M. Aloha State Favorites     NH CREATE
Wed, Apr 15 7:30 P.M. Chicken and Cornbread     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 16 1:30 A.M. Chicken and Cornbread     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 16 11:30 A.M. Pacific Northwest Supper     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Apr 16 6:30 P.M. Pacific Northwest Supper     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Apr 17 7:30 P.M. The Perfect Cake     NH CREATE
Sat, Apr 18 3:30 P.M. Pacific Northwest Supper     NHPBS
Sat, Apr 18 4:00 P.M. Aloha State Favorites     NH CREATE
Sun, Apr 19 6:00 P.M. Aloha State Favorites     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 20 7:30 P.M. Roast Beef and Potatoes     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Learn at Home