christopher kimball's milk street television
Mexican Favorites

In this episode, Christopher Kimball travels to Mexico City to make beans with Chef Eduardo Garcia Guzman. He also learns a quick recipe for tortilla soup and finds the best corn cake he's ever had. Back at the kitchen, Milk Street Cook Bianca Borges prepares Mexican Stewed Beans with Salsa Fresca, showing us how to boldly flavor beans by adding the sofrito at the end of cooking. Later, Milk Street Cook Josh Mamaclay makes Mexican Sweet Corn Cake, where the batter comes together in a blender, and Milk Street Cook Erika Bruce shows Chris how to make Tortilla Soup in just 15 minutes.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 402

Future Broadcast times for "Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television": (show all)

Sat, Jan 22 2:30 P.M. Udon Noodles at Home     NHPBS
Sat, Jan 22 6:30 P.M. Porchetta at Home     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 23 2:30 P.M. Udon Noodles at Home     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jan 24 8:30 A.M. Udon Noodles at Home     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 25 8:30 A.M. Middle East Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 25 8:00 P.M. French Showstopper Desserts     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 26 12:30 A.M. French Showstopper Desserts     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 26 8:30 A.M. Vietnamese Every Day     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 27 8:30 A.M. All-New Italian     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 27 8:00 P.M. Weeknight Mexican     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 28 12:30 A.M. Weeknight Mexican     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 28 8:30 A.M. The Greek Kitchen     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jan 29 6:30 P.M. Chicken from Paris to the Middle East     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 31 8:30 A.M. Israel New and Old     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 1 8:30 A.M. Secret Italian Recipes     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels