christopher kimball's milk street television
South American Classics

In this episode, the team peeks into the foods of South America, notably Colombia and Peru. Milk Street cook Lynn Clark makes Colombian braised beef (posta negra). Then, Milk Street cook Josh Mamaclay breaks down the basics of creating a Colombian avocado salsa (ají de aguacate). And finally, Milk Street cook Catherine Smart prepares lomo saltado, a Peruvian stir-fry consisting of beef, tomatoes and onion.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 219

Future Broadcast times for "Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television": (show all)

Sat, Jan 22 2:30 P.M. Udon Noodles at Home     NHPBS
Sat, Jan 22 6:30 P.M. Porchetta at Home     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 23 2:30 P.M. Udon Noodles at Home     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jan 24 8:30 A.M. Udon Noodles at Home     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 25 8:30 A.M. Middle East Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jan 25 8:00 P.M. French Showstopper Desserts     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 26 12:30 A.M. French Showstopper Desserts     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 26 8:30 A.M. Vietnamese Every Day     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 27 8:30 A.M. All-New Italian     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 27 8:00 P.M. Weeknight Mexican     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 28 12:30 A.M. Weeknight Mexican     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 28 8:30 A.M. The Greek Kitchen     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jan 29 6:30 P.M. Chicken from Paris to the Middle East     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 31 8:30 A.M. Israel New and Old     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 1 8:30 A.M. Secret Italian Recipes     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels