christopher kimball's milk street television
Secrets of Thailand

In this episode, Christopher Kimball travels to Chiang Mai, Thailand, where he learns how to transform a simple bowl of broth and rice into an explosion of flavors and textures. Back in the kitchen, Chris and Milk Street cook Catherine Smart draw on that flavorful palette as they make Thai rice soup (khao tom). Next, Milk Street cook Matthew Card shows how to make Thai stir-fried spinach with just a few simple ingredients. To end the show, Milk Street cook Rayna Jhaveri makes an easy Thai beef salad (yam neua).

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 206

Future Broadcast times for "Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television": (show all)

Tue, Jun 25 5:30 A.M. Middle East Favorites     NHPBS
Wed, Jun 26 7:30 P.M. The Japanese Quick Cook     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 27 5:30 A.M. New Breads     NHPBS
Fri, Jun 28 11:30 A.M. Tunisian Couscous     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 29 2:30 P.M. Singapore Satay, Soup and Sling     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 30 2:30 P.M. West African Weeknight Supper     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 30 7:30 P.M. Middle East Favorites     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 2 5:30 A.M. New Mexico, Old Mexico     NHPBS
Wed, Jul 3 7:30 P.M. New Breads     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 5 5:30 A.M. Chicken from Paris to the Middle East     NHPBS
Fri, Jul 5 11:30 A.M. New Mexico, Old Mexico     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 6 2:30 P.M. Home Cooking In Taiwan     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 7 2:30 P.M. Home Cooking In Taiwan     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jul 7 7:30 P.M. A Trip to Senegal     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 10 7:30 P.M. Chicken The Chinese Way     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening