super why!
Attack of More Man!

Red is headed to the park and wants to bring all of her toys, but she can't hold them all and keeps dropping the whole pile. She doesn't know what to do. The Super Readers jump into the comic book Attack of More Man where they find a town's Fun Day Festival in chaos because the mysterious More Man keeps adding Ss to everything and making a mess. The Super Readers must use their super powers to clean it up and return the fun to Fun Day. Educational Objectives: To learn that more isn't always better. Kids will look at words to identify the Ss that make them plural and then remove the Ss. They'll use the power to read to change the story and save the day.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 318

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Sat, May 30 11:00 A.M. Goldilocks and the Three Bears     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, May 31 11:00 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 1 10:00 A.M. Rapunzel     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 2 10:00 A.M. Cinderella     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 3 10:00 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 4 10:00 A.M. The Princess and the Pea     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 5 10:00 A.M. The Boy Who Cried Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 6 10:00 A.M. Cinderella     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jun 7 10:00 A.M. The Princess and the Pea     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 8 10:00 A.M. The Ugly Duckling     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 9 10:00 A.M. Tom Thumb     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 10 10:00 A.M. The Ant and the Grasshopper     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 11 10:00 A.M. Little Miss Muffet     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 12 10:00 A.M. Little Red Riding Hood     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jun 13 10:00 A.M. The Ant and the Grasshopper     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction