super why!
The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween

Fri, Oct 30 8:30 A.M. NHPBS KIDS      

It's Halloween in Storybrook Village and Pig is so frightened, he won't go Trick or Treating with his friends! The Super Readers pay a storybook visit to Little Ghost, who's a bit of a scaredy cat himself, to teach him there's more to Halloween than meets the eye!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 135

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, Oct 30 8:30 A.M. The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 31 8:30 A.M. The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween     NHPBS KIDS

About Super Why!:

This series focuses on the adventures of four fairytale friends who transform into reading-powered superheroes: Alpha Pig with Alphabet Power, Wonder Red with Word Power, Princess Presto with Spelling Power, Super Why with the Power to Read and Super YOU with the Power to Help.

Together, they are the "Super Readers!" The Super Readers jump into books (literally) to find answers to everyday preschool challenges and embark on exciting adventures, where they play interactive reading games to overcome obstacles and save the day.

In every episode, young viewers dive directly into a pop-up story to experience a brightly-illustrated children's tale brought to magical life.

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Sun, Oct 25 8:30 A.M. The Princess and the Pea     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 26 8:30 A.M. Little Bo Peep     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 28 8:30 A.M. The Frog Prince     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 29 8:30 A.M. The Little Red Hen     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 30 8:30 A.M. The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 31 8:30 A.M. The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 1 8:30 A.M. The Frog Prince     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 2 8:30 A.M. The Underwater Lost Treasure     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 3 8:30 A.M. Where's Woofster?     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Nov 4 8:30 A.M. The Emperor's New Clothes     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Nov 5 8:30 A.M. Landon's Circus Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 6 8:30 A.M. The Banana Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 7 8:30 A.M. Where's Woofster?     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 8 8:30 A.M. The Emperor's New Clothes     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 9 8:30 A.M. The Twelve Dancing Princesses     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild