pati's mexican table
Mocorito, The Land of Chilorio

Founded in 1594, Mocorito is a quiet, colorful colonial town known for one of Sinaloa's most beloved recipes: a slow-simmered pork dish called chilorio. Pati visits the home of Victoria Gonzalez, a cook known for having one of the best chilorio recipes in town. Then Pati goes with Victoria to visit her sister, Fabiola, who just happens to live right down the street and specialize in another Sinaloan classic, jamoncillo - a soft, sweet candy that is made only of sugar and milk. Back in her kitchen, Pati perfects her own version of chilorio and dresses up a classic local cookie with sugar crystals and dulce de leche.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 809


Watch Pati's Mexican Table - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Pati's Mexican Table": (show all)

Sat, Oct 23 7:30 P.M. Oaxaca Breakfast: Messy and Delicious     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 25 10:00 A.M. Pati's Mexican Table     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Oct 26 10:00 A.M. Taco Night     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Oct 27 10:00 A.M. Summer Evening Party     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 28 10:00 A.M. Tamaliza!     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 28 7:30 P.M. How I Got to Now     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 29 1:30 A.M. How I Got to Now     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 29 10:00 A.M. Mexamericana     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Oct 30 12:30 P.M. Los Mariachis     NHPBS
Sat, Oct 30 7:30 P.M. Juju's Chocolate-Covered Life     NH CREATE
Mon, Nov 1 10:00 A.M. Los Mariachis     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Nov 2 10:00 A.M. Cooking with the Fans     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Nov 3 10:00 A.M. Street Food Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 4 10:00 A.M. Sami's Big Day     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Nov 4 7:30 P.M. Cheesy     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport