lidia's kitchen
Growing Up Italian

Sun, Apr 18 6:30 P.M. NH CREATE      

Lidia talks about growing up and family traditions in this episode. Featured recipes include Shrimp and Mixed Bean Salad, a Roasted Garlic Crostini and Papperdelle with Mixed Fresh Mushrooms. A refreshing "Panache" is shared with her mother Erminia.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 703

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Apr 18 6:30 P.M. Growing Up Italian     NH CREATE
Fri, May 7 9:30 P.M. Growing Up Italian     NH CREATE
Sat, May 8 10:30 A.M. Growing Up Italian     NH CREATE
Sun, May 9 12:30 P.M. Growing Up Italian     NH CREATE
Sun, May 9 9:30 P.M. Growing Up Italian     NH CREATE
Mon, May 10 2:30 A.M. Growing Up Italian     NH CREATE

About Lidia's Kitchen:

LIDIA'S KITCHEN is a paean to the importance of mealtime.

Over the course of 26 episodes, Daytime Emmy winner Lidia Bastianich conjures simple, seasonal and economical dishes with grace, confidence and love.

She teaches viewers to draw on their roots, allow for spontaneity, and cultivate a sense of home in the kitchen.

Lidia makes rustic staples, including oatmeal biscuits, apple cider-braised pork shoulder, potato pizza, salmon with mustard sauce, country onion soup, lentil country salad and Grandma Rosa's apple cake.

Filled with tips and techniques collected through years in the kitchen and at the family table, Lidia channels her passion for teaching into a fun and trustworthy curriculum of kitchen wisdom.

Future Broadcast times for "Lidia's Kitchen": (show all)

Thu, Apr 15 8:00 A.M. Trattoria Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Apr 16 8:00 A.M. Great Grains     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Apr 17 1:30 P.M. Lidia's Kitchen     NHPBS
Sun, Apr 18 1:30 P.M. Lidia's Kitchen     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Apr 18 6:30 P.M. Growing Up Italian     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 19 8:00 A.M. Lidia's Kitchen     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 20 8:00 A.M. Cultured Comforts     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Apr 21 8:00 A.M. Restaurant's Greatest Hits     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Apr 21 8:00 P.M. Storytime with Grandma     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 22 12:30 A.M. Storytime with Grandma     NH CREATE
Thu, Apr 22 8:00 A.M. Mediterranean Essentials     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Apr 23 8:00 A.M. A Stovetop Dinner     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Apr 25 6:30 P.M. Storytime with Grandma     NH CREATE
Mon, Apr 26 8:00 A.M. Lidia's Kitchen     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Apr 27 8:00 A.M. Family Favorites     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild