lidia's kitchen
A Seaside Buffet

Tue, Jun 9 8:00 A.M. NH EXPLORE      

Fish is a staple in Lidia's kitchen and she loves planning dinner parties based on seafood. Today's menu includes swordfish skewers with a sweet and sour sauce, made with balsamic vinegar and bay leaves; and Stuffed Calamari with bread crumbs, hard-boiled eggs, grated cheese, white wine, and parsley.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 605

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Tue, Jun 9 8:00 A.M. a seaside buffet     NH EXPLORE

About Lidia's Kitchen:

LIDIA'S KITCHEN is a paean to the importance of mealtime.

Over the course of 26 episodes, Daytime Emmy winner Lidia Bastianich conjures simple, seasonal and economical dishes with grace, confidence and love.

She teaches viewers to draw on their roots, allow for spontaneity, and cultivate a sense of home in the kitchen.

Lidia makes rustic staples, including oatmeal biscuits, apple cider-braised pork shoulder, potato pizza, salmon with mustard sauce, country onion soup, lentil country salad and Grandma Rosa's apple cake.

Filled with tips and techniques collected through years in the kitchen and at the family table, Lidia channels her passion for teaching into a fun and trustworthy curriculum of kitchen wisdom.

Future Broadcast times for "Lidia's Kitchen": (show all)

Thu, Jun 4 12:30 A.M. A Meal for the Grandkids     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 4 8:00 A.M. Eggs All Day     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 5 8:00 A.M. Party Favorites     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 7 6:30 P.M. A Meal for the Grandkids     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 8 8:00 A.M. Memories of the Mountains     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 9 8:00 A.M. A Seaside Buffet     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 10 8:00 A.M. The Best Bar Food     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 10 8:00 P.M. Starring Olive Oil     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 12:30 A.M. Starring Olive Oil     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 8:00 A.M. Pasta Party     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 12 8:00 A.M. Northern Italian Comforts     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 14 6:30 P.M. Starring Olive Oil     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 15 8:00 A.M. Growing Up Italian     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 16 8:00 A.M. An Easy Holiday     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 17 8:00 A.M. Italian All Stars     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction