curious traveler
Curious French Villages

Sun, Jul 21 5:30 P.M. NH CREATE      

Why did the famous French architect Eugene Viollet-le-Duc only work on one residence: the historic Roquetaillade Castle? Why is there a monolithic church in Saint-Emilion? And why did its monk sleep underground? Why is there a giant wall around the tiny village of Blaye? And why was beautiful Bourg-en-Gironde built into the side of a cliff? And how do Cadillac and Pauillac make time stand still?

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 212

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Jul 21 5:30 P.M. curious french villages     NH CREATE

About Curious Traveler:

CURIOUS TRAVELER takes viewers on an enriching and entertaining "field trip for grown-ups" to some of the most intriguing European and North American cities in the world.

Daytime Emmy- and Telly-winning travel, arts and entertainment journalist Christine Van Blokland brings her passion and genuine curiosity for the arts, quirky characters, storytelling, and lifelong learning to this new series.

In each location, Christine explores the hidden histories in their art, architecture, museums, monuments, houses of worship and city parks.

Each episode begins with Christine's list of "Curious Questions": Is the Mona Lisa really a prostitute? Is the Eiffel Tower really Egyptian? Why are there acorns all through Grand Central Terminal? Christine's previous television credits include: Let's Go!, Georgia Traveler, Let's Go! Georgiaand Better Destinations.


Watch Curious Traveler - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Curious Traveler": (show all)

Sun, Jul 21 5:30 P.M. Curious French Villages     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 24 1:30 A.M. Curious Salzburg     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 26 1:30 A.M. Curious San Miguel De Allende     NH CREATE
Sun, Jul 28 1:30 A.M. Curious Edinburgh     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 31 1:30 A.M. Curious Edinburgh     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 2 1:30 A.M. Curious Guanajuato City     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 4 1:30 A.M. Curious Austrian Christmas Markets     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 7 1:30 A.M. Curious Austrian Christmas Markets     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 9 1:30 A.M. Curious London Shops     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 11 1:30 A.M. Curious Glasgow     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 14 1:30 A.M. Curious Glasgow     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 16 1:30 A.M. Curious Williamsburg     NH CREATE
Sun, Aug 18 1:30 A.M. Curious Quebec City     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 21 1:30 A.M. Curious Quebec City     NH CREATE
Fri, Aug 23 1:30 A.M. Curious Paris     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening