cook's country
Beef, Dressed Up

Mon, Jun 8 7:30 P.M. NH CREATE      

Test cook Christie Morrison shows Bridget Lancaster how to make perfect Spice-Crusted Steaks. Tasting expert Jack Bishop challenges Bridget to a tasting of supermarket bacon. Equipment expert Adam Ried shows Julia Collin Davison his top pick of electric griddles. Test cook Ashley Moore reveals a showstopping recipe for Grilled Bacon Burgers with Caramelized Onion.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1204

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Mon, Jun 8 7:30 P.M. beef, dressed up     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 9 1:30 A.M. beef, dressed up     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 3 10:00 P.M. beef, dressed up     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 4 11:00 A.M. beef, dressed up     NH CREATE
Sun, Jul 5 1:00 P.M. beef, dressed up     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 6 9:00 P.M. beef, dressed up     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 7 2:00 A.M. beef, dressed up     NH CREATE
Thu, Jul 9 11:30 A.M. beef, dressed up     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 9 6:30 P.M. beef, dressed up     NH EXPLORE

About Cook's Country:

Hosted by Bridget Lancaster and Julia Collin Davison, Cook's Country features the best regional home cooking in the country and relies on the same practical, no-nonsense food approach that has made Cook's Country magazine so successful.

Cook's Country is where family-friendly recipes from every corner of America are reimagined for home cooks everywhere.

Future Broadcast times for "Cook's Country": (show all)

Sat, May 30 4:00 P.M. Tri-State Treats     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 2 1:30 A.M. Bbq Brisket and Fritters     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 4 1:30 A.M. Italian Comfort Food Classics     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 4 6:30 P.M. Ultimate Comfort Foods     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 6 4:30 P.M. Italian Comfort Food Classics     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 8 7:30 P.M. Beef, Dressed Up     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 9 1:30 A.M. Beef, Dressed Up     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 10 7:30 P.M. Regional Italian American Favorites     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 1:30 A.M. Regional Italian American Favorites     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 6:30 P.M. Ballpark Classics     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 12 7:30 P.M. Aloha State Favorites     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 13 4:30 P.M. Regional Italian American Favorites     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 15 7:30 P.M. Chicken and Cornbread     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 16 1:30 A.M. Chicken and Cornbread     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 17 7:30 P.M. The Perfect Cake     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction