cook's country
Cast Iron Comforts

Bridget Lancaster shows Julia Collin Davison how to make the ultimate skillet pizza Margherita in a cast iron pan. Equipment expert Adam Ried reviews traditional and enameled cast iron skillets. Test cook Ashley Moore uncovers the secrets to making a foolproof chocolate chip skillet cookie.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 26 seconds

Episode Number: 1010

Future Broadcast times for "Cook's Country": (show all)

Tue, Jun 2 1:30 A.M. Bbq Brisket and Fritters     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 4 1:30 A.M. Italian Comfort Food Classics     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 4 6:30 P.M. Ultimate Comfort Foods     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 6 4:30 P.M. Italian Comfort Food Classics     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 8 7:30 P.M. Beef, Dressed Up     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 9 1:30 A.M. Beef, Dressed Up     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 10 7:30 P.M. Regional Italian American Favorites     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 1:30 A.M. Regional Italian American Favorites     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 11 6:30 P.M. Ballpark Classics     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 12 7:30 P.M. Aloha State Favorites     NH CREATE
Sat, Jun 13 4:30 P.M. Regional Italian American Favorites     NH CREATE
Mon, Jun 15 7:30 P.M. Chicken and Cornbread     NH CREATE
Tue, Jun 16 1:30 A.M. Chicken and Cornbread     NH CREATE
Wed, Jun 17 7:30 P.M. The Perfect Cake     NH CREATE
Thu, Jun 18 1:30 A.M. The Perfect Cake     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction