cat in the hat knows a lot about that!
The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight

The Lost Egg - The kids are decorating the tree house for a party. The Cat knows the world's most fantabulous decorator: Stan the bower bird! Stan teaches the kids how to decorate with almost anything--shells, leaves, and pebbles. Now they can have a party in their own fantabulously decorated tree house! Hold on Tight - Nick is trying to hang onto the monkey bars but can't. The Cat takes him and Sally to meet the best holder-on-ever, his tiny little friend Larry the limpet. After shrinking down to limpet size, Nick and Sally learn how to hang onto the rocks with the help of natural hand- and footholds, some sticky stuff on their feet, and plain old perseverance. Now Nick knows that in order to stay on the monkey bars, he needs to keep trying!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 114

Future Broadcast times for "Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!": (show all)

Fri, Apr 16 11:00 A.M. Top of the Sky/Jiggle Bones     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 17 11:00 A.M. Wrapper's Delight/Dive Swim Scoop     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 11:00 A.M. Super Cleaner Uppers/Itty Bitty Water     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 11:00 A.M. Biggest Bird/Drum Di Drum     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 11:00 A.M. Big Cats/Fantastic Flour     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 11:00 A.M. The Skin I'm In/Fishy Washy     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 11:00 A.M. Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 11:00 A.M. Minnie Meerkat/Leaves     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 11:00 A.M. Big Cats/Fantastic Flour     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 11:00 A.M. Hooray for Hair/Ice Is Nice     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 11:00 A.M. Aye Aye!/Trick Or Treat     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 11:00 A.M. Whatever Floats Your Boat/Building Bridges     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 11:00 A.M. Seasons - Spring and Summer/Seasons - Fall and Winter     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 29 11:00 A.M. Accidents Happen....If You're Lucky/Making Waves     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 30 11:00 A.M. When I Grow Up/Doing It Differently     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild