cat in the hat knows a lot about that!
The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

The Surprising Bean - Nick keeps trying to surprise Sally, but he just can't do it! The Cat takes them to find a real surprise in the Skippylarito Fields! Once there, Cat shows them a special bean - that suddenly moves! With a shrunken Thingamajigger, they go inside the bean and meet the moth larvae that lives there. They learn that it's really the moth that causes the bean to move. What a neat surprise indeed! Hear Here - The kids hear chirping but can't find where it's coming from. If only they had better ears. Ears like an elephant? Or maybe an owl or even a fox? Not a problem when the Cat's around! He takes them to meet these animals with amazing ears. Back home the kids used what they learned from their new friends to find the sound - a teeny tiny cricket! What other great sounds are around?

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 202

Future Broadcast times for "Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!": (show all)

Mon, Jun 21 6:00 A.M. Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 22 6:00 A.M. Little Lemmings/Keep The Beat     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 23 6:00 A.M. Help with Kelp/Treetop Tom     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jun 24 6:00 A.M. Meet The Beetles/Tongue Tied     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jun 25 6:00 A.M. Trick Or Treat/King Cecil The Seahorse     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jun 28 6:00 A.M. Babies/Fast     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jun 29 6:00 A.M. Stripy Safari/Wool     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jun 30 6:00 A.M. Tough Enough/How Cool Is Coral     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 1 6:00 A.M. Many Ants Make Light Work/Nest Best Thing     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 2 6:00 A.M. Rain Game/No Sssweater Is Better     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 5 6:00 A.M. Flower Power/Snowman's Land     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 6 6:00 A.M. A Sweet Deal/King of Swing     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 7 6:00 A.M. I Love The Nightlife/Oh Give Me A Home!     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 8 6:00 A.M. Amazing Eyes/Water Walkers     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 9 6:00 A.M. Trees Company/Now You See Me     NHPBS KIDS

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport