cat in the hat knows a lot about that!
The Surprising Bean/Hear Here

The Surprising Bean - Nick keeps trying to surprise Sally, but he just can't do it! The Cat takes them to find a real surprise in the Skippylarito Fields! Once there, Cat shows them a special bean - that suddenly moves! With a shrunken Thingamajigger, they go inside the bean and meet the moth larvae that lives there. They learn that it's really the moth that causes the bean to move. What a neat surprise indeed! Hear Here - The kids hear chirping but can't find where it's coming from. If only they had better ears. Ears like an elephant? Or maybe an owl or even a fox? Not a problem when the Cat's around! He takes them to meet these animals with amazing ears. Back home the kids used what they learned from their new friends to find the sound - a teeny tiny cricket! What other great sounds are around?

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 202

Future Broadcast times for "Cat in the Hat Knows A Lot About That!": (show all)

Sun, Nov 29 11:00 A.M. You Should Be Dancing/Batty for Bats     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 30 11:00 A.M. Flower Power/Snowman's Land     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 1 11:00 A.M. Teeny Weeny Adventure/I See Seeds     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 2 11:00 A.M. The Smart Move/Simply Simple     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 3 11:00 A.M. The Lost Egg/Hold On Tight     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Dec 4 11:00 A.M. All Sorts of Things/Bubble Trouble     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 5 11:00 A.M. The Smart Move/Simply Simple     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 6 11:00 A.M. All Sorts of Things/Bubble Trouble     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 7 11:00 A.M. Maps/Termite Towers     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Dec 8 11:00 A.M. Enough Is Enough/Back On Track     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Dec 9 11:00 A.M. Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Dec 10 11:00 A.M. Paper Chase/A Polar Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Dec 12 11:00 A.M. Enough Is Enough/Back On Track     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Dec 13 11:00 A.M. Jump!/Slow Down for Sloths     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Dec 14 11:00 A.M. Checking The Boxes/Batteries Not Included     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction