super why!
Where's Woofster?

Whyatt's puppy Woofster clearly wants to play a game with Whyatt and his friend Princess, but they can't figure out what game he wants to play. To find the answer to this really big question, the Super Readers jump into the book Where's Woofster? where they find themselves in Puppy Land, but they can't find Woofster. The Super Readers have to use their super powers to find Woofster so that they can find the answer. Educational Objectives: To look closely--and keep looking--for things that are hidden. Kids will practice the alphabet and identify the letters W, O, G, B, A, O, and S and rhyme -AIN words. They'll use the power to read to try out different words to change the story and find the answer!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 312

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Mon, Jul 6 10:00 A.M. The Twelve Dancing Princesses     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 7 10:00 A.M. The Foolish Wishes     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 8 10:00 A.M. The Adventures of Math-A-Million     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 9 10:00 A.M. Rumpelstiltskin     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 10 10:00 A.M. Thumbelina     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 11 10:00 A.M. The Foolish Wishes     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 12 10:00 A.M. Rumpelstiltskin     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 13 10:00 A.M. Beauty and the Beast     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Jul 14 10:00 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Jul 15 10:00 A.M. Sleeping Beauty     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Jul 16 10:00 A.M. Monty's Adventures In Music Town     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Jul 17 10:00 A.M. Tiddalick The Frog     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Jul 18 10:00 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Jul 19 10:00 A.M. Sleeping Beauty     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Jul 20 10:00 A.M. The Great Robot Race     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport