super why!
The Prince and the Pauper

Whyatt thinks his house is too loud while Princess Pea believes her home is too quiet! Would the friends be better-off if they switched places? To look for a solution, Super Why and his friends encounter two friends just as they are about to switch houses. A prince on the farm and a pauper in a castle soon leads to chaos and confusion! Where will everyone be the happiest? Educational Objectives: To learn to appreciate where you're from. Kids will experiment with the alphabet, celebrate spelling and use the power to read to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 152

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Sun, Oct 25 8:30 A.M. The Princess and the Pea     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 26 8:30 A.M. Little Bo Peep     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 28 8:30 A.M. The Frog Prince     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 29 8:30 A.M. The Little Red Hen     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 30 8:30 A.M. The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 31 8:30 A.M. The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 1 8:30 A.M. The Frog Prince     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 2 8:30 A.M. The Underwater Lost Treasure     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 3 8:30 A.M. Where's Woofster?     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Nov 4 8:30 A.M. The Emperor's New Clothes     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Nov 5 8:30 A.M. Landon's Circus Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 6 8:30 A.M. The Banana Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 7 8:30 A.M. Where's Woofster?     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 8 8:30 A.M. The Emperor's New Clothes     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 9 8:30 A.M. The Twelve Dancing Princesses     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild