super why!
The Stars in the Sky

Princess Pea wants to play in a rainbow, but her mother says it simply can't be done! So the Super Readers soar into the story The Stars in the Sky and accompany a little girl named Ella with a big dream of her own! As the Super Readers climb higher and higher they begin to wonder - will they play with the stars, or merely wish on them? Educational Objectives: To learn about the fun of fantasy, follow the alphabet, practice spelling skills and use the power to read to change the story and save the day!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 136

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Mon, Sep 28 8:30 A.M. The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Sep 29 8:30 A.M. King Midas     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Sep 30 8:30 A.M. The City Mouse and the Country Mouse     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 1 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 2 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 3 8:30 A.M. The Swiss Family Robinson     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 4 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 5 8:30 A.M. The Boy Who Cried Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 6 8:30 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 7 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 8 8:30 A.M. The Ant and the Grasshopper     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 9 8:30 A.M. Rapunzel     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 10 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 11 8:30 A.M. The Ant and the Grasshopper     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 12 8:30 A.M. The Ghost Who Was Afraid of Halloween     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport