super why!
The Ugly Duckling

Princess Pea's twirls are falling flat, and her dance recital is fast approaching! The Super Readers soar into the story of the Ugly Duckling, who's having just as much trouble trying to swim! With a little hard work, the Ugly Duckling hits his stride, and Princess Pea learns that practice makes perfect! Educational Objectives: To learn about practice and persistence, play with the alphabet, practice spelling skills and use the power to read to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 109

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Thu, Apr 15 8:30 A.M. Thumbelina     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 16 8:30 A.M. Landon's Circus Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 17 8:30 A.M. Goldilocks and the Three Bears: The Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 8:30 A.M. Thumbelina     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 8:30 A.M. Beauty and the Beast     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 8:30 A.M. Sleeping Beauty     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 8:30 A.M. The Foolish Wishes     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 8:30 A.M. Tiddalick The Frog     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 8:30 A.M. Rumpelstiltskin     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 8:30 A.M. Tiddalick The Frog     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 8:30 A.M. Rumpelstiltskin     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 26 8:30 A.M. The Adventures of Math-A-Million     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 27 8:30 A.M. The Great Robot Race     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 28 8:30 A.M. Zora's Art Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 29 8:30 A.M. Around The World Adventure     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild