super why!
The City Mouse and the Country Mouse

Whyatt's big brother Jack is going off to college, and Whyatt is going to miss him so much! The super readers jump into the tale of two mice brothers who live far away from each other. They journey with the mice from the bustling city to the quiet country, only to find that the best solution to their problem doesn't mean losing the comforts of home. Educational Objectives: To learn about visiting someone. The alphabet is explored and young viewers will learn about different types of transportation. Kids will practice the magic of spelling and use the power to read to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 150

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Sun, Apr 11 8:30 A.M. The Twelve Dancing Princesses     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 12 8:30 A.M. Super Puppy Saves The Day     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 13 8:30 A.M. Goldilocks and the Three Bears: The Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 14 8:30 A.M. Monster Munch     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 15 8:30 A.M. Thumbelina     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 16 8:30 A.M. Landon's Circus Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 17 8:30 A.M. Goldilocks and the Three Bears: The Mystery     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 18 8:30 A.M. Thumbelina     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Apr 19 8:30 A.M. Beauty and the Beast     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Apr 20 8:30 A.M. Sleeping Beauty     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Apr 21 8:30 A.M. The Foolish Wishes     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Apr 22 8:30 A.M. Tiddalick The Frog     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Apr 23 8:30 A.M. Rumpelstiltskin     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Apr 24 8:30 A.M. Tiddalick The Frog     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Apr 25 8:30 A.M. Rumpelstiltskin     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Windows to the Wild