super why!
Aladdin

Sat, Feb 27 8:30 A.M. NHPBS KIDS      

Princess Pea is wishing for a playhouse to appear but no matter how many times she waves her wand, nothing happens! The Super Readers fly into the story of Aladdin to catch up with a lucky lad who's about to have all his wishes come true - courtesy of an amazing magic lamp! With the help of their literacy powers, the Super Readers dive inside the lamp to meet the genie himself. But will the Super Readers succeed in helping Aladdin get his wish, or will his dreams go up in smoke? Educational Objectives: To learn about taking the initiative. The alphabet is explored and kids practice the magic of spelling and use the power to read to change the story.

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 145

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sat, Feb 27 8:30 A.M. Aladdin     NHPBS KIDS

About Super Why!:

This series focuses on the adventures of four fairytale friends who transform into reading-powered superheroes: Alpha Pig with Alphabet Power, Wonder Red with Word Power, Princess Presto with Spelling Power, Super Why with the Power to Read and Super YOU with the Power to Help.

Together, they are the "Super Readers!" The Super Readers jump into books (literally) to find answers to everyday preschool challenges and embark on exciting adventures, where they play interactive reading games to overcome obstacles and save the day.

In every episode, young viewers dive directly into a pop-up story to experience a brightly-illustrated children's tale brought to magical life.

Future Broadcast times for "Super Why!": (show all)

Thu, Feb 25 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Feb 26 8:30 A.M. Galileo's Space Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Feb 27 8:30 A.M. Aladdin     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Feb 28 8:30 A.M. Hansel and Gretel: A Healthy Adventure     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 1 8:30 A.M. The Prince and the Pauper     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 2 8:30 A.M. Cinderella: The Prince's Side of the Story     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 3 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 4 8:30 A.M. The Elves and the Shoemaker     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Mar 5 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Mar 6 8:30 A.M. The Swan Maiden     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Mar 7 8:30 A.M. George and the Dragon     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Mar 8 8:30 A.M. The Three Little Pigs: The Return of the Wolf     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Mar 9 8:30 A.M. King Midas     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Mar 10 8:30 A.M. Little Miss Muffet     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Mar 11 8:30 A.M. The Ugly Duckling     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle