simply ming
Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel

Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. NH EXPLORE      

Critically acclaimed chef William Kovel joins Ming in his loft kitchen. Together, they'll be cooking up two classic pork dishes. William makes Pork Chops with Broccoli Rabe and Multi-Color Carrots while Ming follows that up with Pork Tonkatsu served up on top a bed of House Rice.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1718

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jan 29 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 6 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NHPBS

About Simply Ming:

The Emmy-nominated public television series SIMPLY MING is back featuring 26 fresh new episodes.

This year, Ming and his guest chefs will be "Cooking on the Fly" finding inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish.

In each studio episode, Ming kicks off the show by highlighting techniques to help you "Cook on the Fly" at home.

From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you a season of delicious new recipes.

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sun, Jan 17 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 17 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Michael Schlow     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 18 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 19 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 22 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Karen Akunowicz     NH CREATE
Sat, Jan 23 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 24 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 26 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 29 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 31 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 1 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 2 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle