simply ming
Hawai'i - Ed Kenney

Coconuts, opah and plantains all show up in this week's dishes as Ming heads to Hawai'i. Ming catches up with chef Ed Kenney on Ma'oOrganic Farms to harvest ingredients and coconuts for a few exotic dish and drinks. Heading to the kitchen, Ming and Ed create two unique takes on traditional dishes, before sitting down to taste their Hawai'ian creations.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1419

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Sun, Jan 17 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 17 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Michael Schlow     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 18 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 19 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 22 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Karen Akunowicz     NH CREATE
Sat, Jan 23 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NHPBS
Sun, Jan 24 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jan 24 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Alex Crabb     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 25 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 26 1:00 A.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Fri, Jan 29 7:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest William Kovel     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 31 5:30 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Avi Shemtov     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 1 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Tue, Feb 2 1:00 A.M. On The Road In California: Northern California     NH CREATE
Fri, Feb 5 7:00 P.M. On The Road In California: Santa Cruz     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle