pati's mexican table
Chachi's Champoton Kitchen

Pati heads to the coastal city of Champoton, located an hour south of Campeche. She meets her friend Chachi at the local market to gather groceries for a family dinner at Hacienda Niop. After tasting their way through the market, they head to the hacienda to prepare the area's prized dishes Pollo Pibil, a gigantic tamale cooked underground and pan de cazon, a local version of lasagna made with shark, beans, and spicy tomato sauce.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 501


Watch Pati's Mexican Table - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Pati's Mexican Table": (show all)

Tue, Sep 28 10:00 A.M. Mocorito, The Land of Chilorio     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Sep 29 10:00 A.M. Surfside Eats     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Sep 30 10:00 A.M. A Day In Sinaloa's Countryside     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Sep 30 7:30 P.M. History of Oaxaca Cuisine     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 1 1:30 A.M. History of Oaxaca Cuisine     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 1 10:00 A.M. Home Cooking Sinaloa Style     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Oct 2 12:30 P.M. Welcome to Guadalajara     NHPBS
Sat, Oct 2 7:30 P.M. A Queen in the Land of the Gods     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 4 10:00 A.M. Welcome to Guadalajara     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Oct 5 10:00 A.M. Pati's Mexican Table     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Oct 6 10:00 A.M. Pati's Mexican Table     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 7 10:00 A.M. Pati's Mexican Table     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 7 7:30 P.M. The Mezcal Trail     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 8 1:30 A.M. The Mezcal Trail     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 8 10:00 A.M. Pati's Mexican Table     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport