lucky chow
Food As Wellness

Sun, Jul 5 11:30 P.M. NH CREATE      

As bone broth and kombucha line the shelves of your local grocery store, we take a closer look at "food as medicine". From visits to the Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre in China, Manhattan Chinatown's Po Wing Market and Seoul's Kimchi Museum, we learn that food is so much more than just sustenance.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 29 seconds

Episode Number: 304

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sun, Jul 5 11:30 P.M. food as wellness     NH CREATE

About Lucky Chow:

LUCKY CHOW travels across the United States to explore Asian cuisine's impact on American food culture.

The un-hosted six-part series explores a wide variety of Asian food and drink - from a famous Japanese noodle dish to Korean kimchi to Chinese fusion - while meeting the new generation of chefs and entrepreneurs dedicated to keeping the traditions alive.


Watch Lucky Chow - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Lucky Chow": (show all)

Sun, Jul 5 11:30 P.M. Food As Wellness     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 6 12:00 A.M. Food As Azn     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 7 9:30 A.M. Food As Beauty     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 7 12:30 P.M. Food As Beauty     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 7 4:30 P.M. Food As Beauty     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 8 3:30 A.M. Food As Beauty     NH CREATE
Thu, Jul 9 9:30 A.M. Generasians     NH CREATE
Thu, Jul 9 12:30 P.M. Generasians     NH CREATE
Thu, Jul 9 4:30 P.M. Generasians     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 10 3:30 A.M. Generasians     NH CREATE
Sat, Jul 11 12:00 P.M. Comfort     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 12 3:30 P.M. Comfort     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jul 12 11:30 P.M. Food As Beauty     NH CREATE
Mon, Jul 13 12:00 A.M. Generasians     NH CREATE
Tue, Jul 14 9:30 A.M. Healing     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport