joseph rosendo's travelscope
Montreal, Quebec, Canada - Bonjour, Montreal

"Bonjour" means good day in French and it is always a good day in the French speaking Canadian province of Quebec, especially in the lively cosmopolitan city of Montreal. By taking to Montreal's streets, neighborhoods, natural places and waterways, Joseph discovers that joie du vivre is not just a French phrase; it's a way of life in Montreal. And summer is the time for celebrating. From music and dance to fireworks and circus acts, festivals abound! In addition, to the official celebrations every one of the scores of cultural neighborhoods throws a party! Extraordinary markets, majestic cathedrals, trendy cafes, the Latin quarter, a 70's era drum circle, activities on the St. Lawrence and warm fun-loving people all add up to a joyful time in Montreal.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 706

Future Broadcast times for "Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope": (show all)

Mon, Nov 30 7:30 A.M. San Antonio's Fiesta - Ole!     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 1 7:30 A.M. Following the reformation Trail in Switzerland and Germany - Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 2 7:30 A.M. Following the reformation Trail in Switzerland and Germany - Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 3 7:30 A.M. Eastern Europe's Treasures - From Budapest to Bucharest     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Dec 4 7:30 A.M. South Korea - A Winter Journey     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Dec 7 7:30 A.M. Hungary, Austria and Germany - Sampling the Danube's Delights     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 8 7:30 A.M. The Cook Islands - Cultural Paradise     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 9 7:30 A.M. Peru - The Amazon and Beyond     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 10 7:30 A.M. Armenia - Ancient History and Modern Traditions, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Dec 11 7:30 A.M. Armenia - Ancient History and Modern Traditions, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Dec 14 7:30 A.M. France - Following The Rhone     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 15 7:30 A.M. Ireland - Coast to Coast     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 16 7:30 A.M. France - Bordeaux     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 17 7:30 A.M. Taiwan's Penghu Islands     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Dec 18 7:30 A.M. Portugal - from Porto to Salamanca     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Online Holiday Auction