joseph rosendo's travelscope
Land without Limits - The Cariboo-Chilcotin-Coast Region of British Columbia, Canada

It may seem hard to say, but this little known region of British Columbia, Canada offers travelers a world of adventures. "Land Without Limits" is the areas' slogan, and, in this case, it's right on target. From the ocean to the mountains, Joseph crosses the region having experiences that range from smoking salmon with the First Nations Nuxalk people, fishing for prawns with local fisherman, hiking through the wilderness to Canada's third highest waterfall and stepping back in time at the roaring gold rush town of Barkerville. Throughout the journey Joseph comes face to face with the region's expansive, remote beauty and wildlife that includes hundreds of species of birds, Grizzly and Black Bears, as well as a mother moose and her calf. It's an adventure without limits that is close to home.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 606

Future Broadcast times for "Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope": (show all)

Wed, Jan 27 7:30 A.M. Hong Kong - A City of Festivals     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jan 28 7:30 A.M. Nicaragua - Culturally Rich and Naturally Beautiful     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jan 29 7:30 A.M. Berlin and Western Poland - Over The Borderline     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 1 7:30 A.M. Zermatt, Switzerland - Under the Shadow of the Matterhorn     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 2 7:30 A.M. Montreal, Quebec, Canada - Bonjour, Montreal     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 3 7:30 A.M. Tokyo, Japan - Celebrating The Past and Present     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 4 7:30 A.M. The Bonin/Ogasawara Islands - A Land Far, Far Away     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 5 7:30 A.M. Bhutan - Part 1 - Gross National Happiness     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 8 7:30 A.M. Bhutan - Part 2 - Land of the Thunder Dragon     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 9 7:30 A.M. A San Antonio Christmas     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 10 7:30 A.M. Taiwan Lantern Festival     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Feb 11 7:30 A.M. La Joie De Vivre In Quebec City, Canada     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 12 7:30 A.M. Taiwan - Iron Pathways to Adventure - Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Feb 15 7:30 A.M. Taiwan - Iron Pathways to Adventure - Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 16 7:30 A.M. Uncovering South Korea     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Cold Hard Cash Raffle