joseph rosendo's travelscope
Land without Limits - The Cariboo-Chilcotin-Coast Region of British Columbia, Canada

It may seem hard to say, but this little known region of British Columbia, Canada offers travelers a world of adventures. "Land Without Limits" is the areas' slogan, and, in this case, it's right on target. From the ocean to the mountains, Joseph crosses the region having experiences that range from smoking salmon with the First Nations Nuxalk people, fishing for prawns with local fisherman, hiking through the wilderness to Canada's third highest waterfall and stepping back in time at the roaring gold rush town of Barkerville. Throughout the journey Joseph comes face to face with the region's expansive, remote beauty and wildlife that includes hundreds of species of birds, Grizzly and Black Bears, as well as a mother moose and her calf. It's an adventure without limits that is close to home.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 47 seconds

Episode Number: 606

Future Broadcast times for "Joseph Rosendo's Travelscope": (show all)

Tue, Jul 23 10:30 P.M. Christmas In Switzerland     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 24 4:30 A.M. Christmas In Switzerland     NH CREATE
Wed, Jul 24 7:30 A.M. The Cook Islands - Cultural Paradise     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 25 7:30 A.M. Peru - The Amazon and Beyond     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 25 10:30 P.M. Passage Through Chile's Tierra Del Fuego Around Cape Horn     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 26 4:30 A.M. Passage Through Chile's Tierra Del Fuego Around Cape Horn     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 26 7:30 A.M. Armenia - Ancient History and Modern Traditions, Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jul 29 7:30 A.M. Armenia - Ancient History and Modern Traditions, Part 2     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jul 30 7:30 A.M. France - Following The Rhone     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jul 31 7:30 A.M. Ireland - Coast to Coast     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 1 7:30 A.M. France - Bordeaux     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 2 7:30 A.M. Taiwan's Penghu Islands     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Aug 5 7:30 A.M. Portugal - from Porto to Salamanca     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 6 7:30 A.M. Mekong River Adventure - Part 1     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Aug 7 7:30 A.M. Mekong River Adventure - Part 2     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Country Music Screening