christopher kimball's milk street television
From Morocco to Egypt

In this episode, we explore cuisine from Morocco to Egypt. Milk Street Cook Josh Mamaclay prepares Lemon-Saffron Chicken (Tangia), a rich dish originating from Marrakech. Then, Milk Street Cook Bianca Borges teaches Christopher Kimball how to get the perfect balance of acid and spices with a recipe for Cumin-Coriander Potatoes with Cilantro (Patates Mekhalel). Lastly, Milk Street Cook Matthew Card cooks up Spicy Egyptian Eggplant with Fresh Herbs, an oven-friendly version of a dish that is typically deep-fried by street vendors in Cairo.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 322


Watch Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Christopher Kimball's Milk Street Television": (show all)

Fri, Jun 5 6:30 P.M. Homecooking, Chinese Style     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 12 6:30 P.M. The New Baking     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 17 4:00 A.M. The New Paris     NHPBS
Fri, Jun 19 11:30 A.M. Italian The Right Way     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 19 6:30 P.M. Italian The Right Way     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 26 11:30 A.M. Baking In Paris     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jun 26 6:30 P.M. Baking In Paris     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jun 27 2:30 P.M. Baking In Paris     NHPBS
Sun, Jun 28 2:30 P.M. Italian The Right Way     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Jul 2 8:00 P.M. Homecooking, Chinese Style     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 3 12:30 A.M. Homecooking, Chinese Style     NH CREATE
Fri, Jul 3 11:30 A.M. The Secrets of Stir-Fry     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Jul 3 6:30 P.M. The Secrets of Stir-Fry     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Jul 4 2:30 P.M. The Secrets of Stir-Fry     NHPBS
Sun, Jul 5 2:30 P.M. Baking In Paris     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Spring Auction