chef's life
A Peanut Pastime

Vivian visits neighbor Marty Harper's peanut farm just before and during harvest. Vivian's dad introduces Ben and Vivian to the old school break snack, a pack of salted peanuts dumped into a Pepsi in a glass bottle. At the restaurant, Vivian translates the snack into Pepsi glazed pork belly with country ham braised peanuts. Vivian reinvents the popular Southern snack, boiled peanuts, for the local farmers' market.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 109


Watch Chef's Life - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Chef's Life": (show all)

Mon, May 20 8:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part II     NH EXPLORE
Tue, May 21 8:30 A.M. What's Your Beef?     NH EXPLORE
Wed, May 22 8:30 A.M. One Potato, New Potato     NH EXPLORE
Thu, May 23 8:30 A.M. Onions and Avetts     NH EXPLORE
Fri, May 24 8:30 A.M. My Watermelon Baby     NH EXPLORE
Sun, May 26 12:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part II     NH EXPLORE
Mon, May 27 8:30 A.M. Peas, Please     NH EXPLORE
Tue, May 28 8:30 A.M. Stand By Your Cabbage     NH EXPLORE
Wed, May 29 8:30 A.M. Cabbage's Last Stand     NH EXPLORE
Thu, May 30 8:30 A.M. Rabbit     NH EXPLORE
Fri, May 31 8:30 A.M. More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Jun 2 12:30 A.M. What's Your Beef?     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Jun 3 8:30 A.M. All Sunchoked Up     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Jun 4 8:30 A.M. Heavenly Hocks     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Jun 5 8:30 A.M. Mayo - The Mother Sauce     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels