chef's life
A Peanut Pastime

Vivian visits neighbor Marty Harper's peanut farm just before and during harvest. Vivian's dad introduces Ben and Vivian to the old school break snack, a pack of salted peanuts dumped into a Pepsi in a glass bottle. At the restaurant, Vivian translates the snack into Pepsi glazed pork belly with country ham braised peanuts. Vivian reinvents the popular Southern snack, boiled peanuts, for the local farmers' market.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 109


Watch Chef's Life - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Chef's Life": (show all)

Sun, Feb 17 12:30 A.M. Persimmon Style     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 17 8:30 A.M. Stand By Your Cabbage     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 18 8:30 A.M. If You Can't Beet Em....     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 19 8:30 A.M. A Casserole Says Plenty     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 20 8:30 A.M. Honey, I'm Home!     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 20 8:30 A.M. Cabbage's Last Stand     NH CREATE
Wed, Feb 20 2:30 P.M. Cabbage's Last Stand     NH CREATE
Thu, Feb 21 8:30 A.M. They Call 'em 'bagas     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Feb 22 8:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part I     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Feb 23 12:00 P.M. Mayo - The Mother Sauce     NHPBS
Sun, Feb 24 12:30 A.M. Chasing Trout     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Feb 24 8:30 A.M. More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 25 8:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part II     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Feb 26 8:30 A.M. What's Your Beef?     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Feb 27 8:30 A.M. One Potato, New Potato     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels