chef's life
Love Me Some Candied Yams!

Vivian introduces viewers to Rob and Amy Hill, proprietors of one of the largest sweet potato farms in the country and two of the restaurant's best customers. Vivian and her mom, Scarlett, make her grandmother's candied yams, and Vivian later re-imagines these for the restaurant with texture, sorghum and pecans. Mother Earth Brewery and Chef & the Farmer team up for a beer dinner, featuring first-of-the-season sweet potatoes.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 110


Watch Chef's Life - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Chef's Life": (show all)

Sun, Sep 27 6:00 P.M. Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 1     NH CREATE
Mon, Sep 28 8:30 A.M. If You Can't Beet Em....     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Sep 29 8:30 A.M. A Casserole Says Plenty     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Sep 30 8:30 A.M. Honey, I'm Home!     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 1 8:30 A.M. They Call 'em 'bagas     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 2 8:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part I     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 12:30 A.M. Cabbage's Last Stand     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 6:00 P.M. Don't Tom Thumb Your Nose at Me! Part 2     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 5 8:30 A.M. Gone Clamming, Part II     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Oct 6 8:30 A.M. What's Your Beef?     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Oct 7 8:30 A.M. One Potato, New Potato     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Oct 8 8:30 A.M. Onions and Avetts     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 9 8:30 A.M. My Watermelon Baby     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 11 12:30 A.M. More Than One Way to Skin A Catfish     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 11 6:00 P.M. Apples     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport