simply ming
Akhtar Nawab

Mon, Oct 5 7:00 P.M. NH CREATE      

This week on Simply Ming, chef Akhtar Nawab, recently honored with the Bib Gourmand distinction from the 2018 Michelin Guide, stops by Ming's loft to cook with delectable mushrooms. Akhtar makes a hearty mushroom Bolognese with homemade ligurian corzetti pasta, while Ming follows with wok-stirred maitake mushrooms atop a scallion noodle cake. Its East meets West, meets Italy - with these mushroom dishes, this week on Simply Ming.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 1611

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Mon, Oct 5 7:00 P.M. akhtar nawab     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 6 1:00 A.M. akhtar nawab     NH CREATE
Sun, Oct 11 5:30 P.M. akhtar nawab     NH CREATE

About Simply Ming:

The Emmy-nominated public television series SIMPLY MING is back featuring 26 fresh new episodes.

This year, Ming and his guest chefs will be "Cooking on the Fly" finding inspiration from his East-West pantry and surprise ingredients that range from exotic fruits and vegetables to meats and fish.

In each studio episode, Ming kicks off the show by highlighting techniques to help you "Cook on the Fly" at home.

From filleting a fish to sharing the technique for cooking veggies kids will love, Ming and his guests use their culinary tricks to bring you a season of delicious new recipes.

Future Broadcast times for "Simply Ming": (show all)

Fri, Sep 25 7:00 P.M. Sarah Grueneberg     NH CREATE
Sat, Sep 26 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NHPBS
Sun, Sep 27 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Carla Hall     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Sep 27 5:30 P.M. Bryan Caswell     NH CREATE
Mon, Sep 28 7:00 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Tue, Sep 29 1:00 A.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 2 7:00 P.M. Billy Dec     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 3 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 4 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Susur Lee     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 5:30 P.M. Ivan Orkin     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 5 7:00 P.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Tue, Oct 6 1:00 A.M. Akhtar Nawab     NH CREATE
Fri, Oct 9 7:00 P.M. Ken Oringer     NH CREATE
Sat, Oct 10 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 11 2:00 P.M. Ming Tsai with Guest Joanne Chang     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport