sara's weeknight meals
High 5 - 5 Ingredient Mains

The fewer the ingredients, the faster dinner gets to the table - that's why Sara's rustled up some delicious recipes featuring only 5 ingredients, and boy are they good! Try the Roasted Salmon with Hot Mustard Cracker Topping - crunchy on the outside and oh so tender on the inside. Buffalo Rice mixes the best tastes of Buffalo chicken wings - hot sauce, blue cheese, celery, crispy chicken - in a quick and flavorful rice bowl. Sauteed Duck Breasts have an Apricot Szechuan Peppercorn Sauce that's packed with sweet and spicy flavors. And nothing could be simpler than Peppery Broccoli Pasta with Feta Cheese - a satisfying, meat-free alternative. Less is more!

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 201

Future Broadcast times for "Sara's Weeknight Meals": (show all)

Mon, Aug 2 10:30 A.M. Locavore In Napa with Joey Altman     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 3 10:30 A.M. Gone Fishin' with David Pasternack     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 3 7:00 P.M. Paella In Spain     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 4 1:00 A.M. Paella In Spain     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 4 10:30 A.M. Sunday Comfort Meals     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 5 10:30 A.M. Mi Famiglia: Italian Family Style with Giuseppe Fanelli     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Aug 6 10:30 A.M. Vegged Out     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Aug 7 10:30 A.M. Middle Eastern Mashup     NHPBS
Sun, Aug 8 7:00 P.M. Sabor Puerto Rico     NH CREATE
Mon, Aug 9 10:30 A.M. One Pot Asian Meals with Ming Tsai     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 10 10:30 A.M. Carnivores Unite!     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Aug 10 7:00 P.M. Mid-East Eats     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 11 1:00 A.M. Mid-East Eats     NH CREATE
Wed, Aug 11 10:30 A.M. Appetizers for Dinner     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Aug 12 10:30 A.M. Latin All-Stars with Maricel Presilla     NH EXPLORE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Summer Sizzle Raffle