pati's mexican table
Sami's Big Day

Fri, Jan 14 10:00 P.M. NH CREATE      

This show is all about Pati's middle son, Sami. Being stuck in the middle of first born, Alan, and Mr. Personality himself, Juju, isn't always easy for Sami. Every once in a while, Pati likes to give Sami a day all to himself, and he'll help her as she cooks his absolute favorite foods! Recipe 1: Sami's Smashed Baby Potatoes; Recipe 2: Chipotle Salmon, Bacon and Avocado Sandwich; Recipe 3: Nothing Like Homemade Cookies.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 409

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Fri, Jan 14 10:00 P.M. Sami's Big Day     NH CREATE
Sat, Jan 15 11:00 A.M. Sami's Big Day     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 16 1:00 P.M. Sami's Big Day     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 17 9:00 P.M. Sami's Big Day     NH CREATE
Tue, Jan 18 2:00 A.M. Sami's Big Day     NH CREATE

About Pati's Mexican Table:

PATI'S MEXICAN TABLE brings authentic Mexican flavors, colors, textures and warmth into American kitchens.

A former policy analyst focused on Latin American politics and history, Pati Jinich is a chef, cooking teacher, food writer and mother of three whose true passion lies in sharing the tastes of her childhood and culinary adventures in her native country.

In each episode, Pati embarks upon an exciting and entertaining journey, where each dish serves as a point of departure into Mexico's rich history and culture, Pati's personal experiences, and her ongoing conversations with cooks in both Mexico and the United States.

Each half-hour highlights a singular Mexican food - from familiar ingredients like vanilla, avocado and chorizo to the mysterious grains used by the Aztecs and the adventurous and trendy cuisine found across Mexico today.

From traditional takes on tomatillos to modern spins on huevos rancheros, Pati inspires viewers to make great Mexican dishes in their own homes.


Watch Pati's Mexican Table - Clips, Episodes & Previews


Future Broadcast times for "Pati's Mexican Table": (show all)

Thu, Dec 9 7:30 P.M. The Godmother of Cabo Cuisine     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 10 1:30 A.M. The Godmother of Cabo Cuisine     NH CREATE
Wed, Dec 15 10:00 A.M. Cancun: We Meet Again     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 16 10:00 A.M. Turkey Day     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 16 7:30 P.M. New York     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 17 1:30 A.M. New York     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 17 10:00 A.M. Alan Goes to College     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Dec 18 12:30 P.M. The Heart of Tequila     NHPBS
Sat, Dec 18 7:30 P.M. Photographic Food Memories     NH CREATE
Mon, Dec 20 10:00 A.M. The Heart of Tequila     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Dec 21 10:00 A.M. Jose Andres Takes Over     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Dec 22 10:00 A.M. One Day In Oaxaca     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 23 10:00 A.M. History of Oaxaca Cuisine     NH EXPLORE
Thu, Dec 23 7:30 P.M. Mex'd Up American Regional Favorites     NH CREATE
Fri, Dec 24 1:30 A.M. Mex'd Up American Regional Favorites     NH CREATE

NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels