new scandinavian cooking
A Taste of Winter

Sat, Feb 23 7:00 A.M. NH CREATE      

In preparation for a hike, Tina packs a lunch made of grilled flatbread, cabbage salad and smoked salmon. After a day of winter activities, Tina prepares a soup with meatballs and a chocolate dessert.

Episode Duration: 27 minutes and 24 seconds

Episode Number: 501

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Sat, Feb 23 7:00 A.M. a taste of winter     NH CREATE
Sat, Feb 23 7:00 P.M. a taste of winter     NH CREATE
Sun, Feb 24 1:00 P.M. a taste of winter     NH CREATE

About New Scandinavian Cooking:

Shot entirely on location, NEW SCANDINAVIAN COOKING offers a rich visual tour of Nordic cuisine, culture and history.

Award-winning TV host, food journalist and cookbook author Andreas Viestad treats viewers to an eye-opening voyage through his native Norway, where he creates tantalizing recipes with unusual ingredients against stunning natural backdrops.

In several episodes, two guest chefs - Sara La Fountain and Claus Meyer - join Andreas on his culinary adventures through Finland and Denmark.

Future Broadcast times for "New Scandinavian Cooking": (show all)

Sun, Jan 20 7:00 A.M. Drama on a Plate     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 21 1:00 A.M. Drama on a Plate     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 23 7:00 A.M. Tina's French Pantry     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 23 1:00 P.M. Tina's French Pantry     NH CREATE
Thu, Jan 24 1:00 A.M. Tina's French Pantry     NH CREATE
Sun, Jan 27 7:00 A.M. Packed to Go     NH CREATE
Mon, Jan 28 1:00 A.M. Packed to Go     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 30 7:00 A.M. The Sweetest Cheese     NH CREATE
Wed, Jan 30 1:00 P.M. The Sweetest Cheese     NH CREATE
Thu, Jan 31 1:00 A.M. The Sweetest Cheese     NH CREATE
Sun, Feb 3 7:00 A.M. Close to Home     NH CREATE
Mon, Feb 4 1:00 A.M. Close to Home     NH CREATE
Wed, Feb 6 7:00 A.M. Back to the Roots     NH CREATE
Wed, Feb 6 1:00 P.M. Back to the Roots     NH CREATE
Thu, Feb 7 1:00 A.M. Back to the Roots     NH CREATE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels