lidia's kitchen
The Sweetest Hits

Thu, Oct 29 8:00 A.M. NH EXPLORE      

Italian sweets are today's focus and include: Blueberry and Ricotta Parfait; Chocolate Zabaglione and Raspberry & Walnut Butter Cookies.

Episode Duration: 26 minutes and 46 seconds

Episode Number: 720

All broadcast times for this episode: (show all)

Thu, Oct 29 8:00 A.M. the sweetest hits     NH EXPLORE

About Lidia's Kitchen:

LIDIA'S KITCHEN is a paean to the importance of mealtime.

Over the course of 26 episodes, Daytime Emmy winner Lidia Bastianich conjures simple, seasonal and economical dishes with grace, confidence and love.

She teaches viewers to draw on their roots, allow for spontaneity, and cultivate a sense of home in the kitchen.

Lidia makes rustic staples, including oatmeal biscuits, apple cider-braised pork shoulder, potato pizza, salmon with mustard sauce, country onion soup, lentil country salad and Grandma Rosa's apple cake.

Filled with tips and techniques collected through years in the kitchen and at the family table, Lidia channels her passion for teaching into a fun and trustworthy curriculum of kitchen wisdom.

Future Broadcast times for "Lidia's Kitchen": (show all)

Fri, Sep 25 8:00 A.M. Summertime Fun     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Sep 26 1:30 P.M. The Best Bar Food     NHPBS
Sun, Sep 27 1:30 P.M. The Best Bar Food     NH EXPLORE
Mon, Sep 28 8:00 A.M. Quick and Delicious     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Sep 29 8:00 A.M. A Colorful Party     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Sep 30 8:00 A.M. Childhood Cravings     NH EXPLORE
Wed, Sep 30 8:00 P.M. Childhood Cravings     NH CREATE
Thu, Oct 1 12:30 A.M. Childhood Cravings     NH CREATE
Thu, Oct 1 8:00 A.M. Memories of the Mountains     NH EXPLORE
Fri, Oct 2 8:00 A.M. Growing Up Italian     NH EXPLORE
Sat, Oct 3 1:30 P.M. Pasta Party     NHPBS
Sun, Oct 4 1:30 P.M. Pasta Party     NH EXPLORE
Sun, Oct 4 6:30 P.M. Childhood Cravings     NH CREATE
Mon, Oct 5 8:00 A.M. Storytime with Grandma     NH EXPLORE
Tue, Oct 6 8:00 A.M. My Italian American     NH EXPLORE


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 18 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


NHPBS Passport